The Classical Jazz Quartet - Christmas

KOB 10014


  • tracks
  • musicians
  • information
  • reviews
  1. hallelujah from "the messiah" (g.f. handel)
  2. jesu, joy of man's desiring (j.s. bach)
  3. the swingin' nut (p.i. tchaikovsky)
  4. marche touche (p.i. tchaikovsky)
  5. groove of the sugar plum fairy (p.i. tchaikovsky)
  6. blues à la russe (p.i. tchaikovsky)
  7. mirlitonova (p.i. tchaikovsky)
  8. vaunce of the flowers (p.i. tchaikovsky)

kenny barron piano
ron carter bass
stefon harris vibes & marimba
lewis nash drums

recorded at avatar studios, new york, 2001/2002
produced by bob belden and suzanne severini

kind of blue 10014

For details regarding the Classical Jazz Quartet please see KOB10004, KOB10011 and KOB10012. This disc features the previously unreleased "Hallelujah" from Handel's "The Messiah" plus favourite tracks from the Bach and Tchaikovsky albums.

Highly recommended for listening, at any time of year.
    - All Music Guide

related albums